View cart “Gershwin and Me” has been added to your cart.

Gershwin: Take two




Following the success of Gershwin & Me, ABC Classics is delighted to present a new installment of the iconic catalogue of George Gershwin: Gershwin Take Two. Performed again by Australia’s renowned virtuoso Simon Tedeschi, Gershwin Take Two includes guest appearances from Australian jazz legend James Morrison and one of the rising stars of the international music stage, ARIA Award-winning singer Sarah McKenzie.

Tedeschi captures the Gershwin repertoire perfectly; with passionate, vivacious performances that are bursting with life and romance. Harmonica legend Larry Adler (who performed with Gershwin himself) said of him: ‘I just wish Gershwin were here – [Simon is] the best exponent of his music I have ever seen.’

The album features classic Gershwin compositions such as Embraceable You, Nice Work If You Can Get It and Let’s Call the Whole Thing Off, as well as a beautiful solo piano version of Rhapsody in Blue, alongside some less familiar but certain-to-become-favourite numbers revealing Gershwin’s extraordinary versatility and creativity, and his unfailing ability to delight.

Track Listing:

1. Promenade

2. Prelude (Novelette in Fourths)

3. Sweet and Low Down

4. Do-Do-Do

5. Jazzbo Brown Blues

6. Nice Work If You Can Get It

7. Prelude (Melody No. 17)

8. Merry Andrew

9. Liza (All the Clouds’ll Roll Away)

10. Three-Quarter Blues

11. Impromptu in Two Keys

12. My One and Only

13. I’ll Build a Stairway to Paradise

14. Do It Again

15. Clap Yo’ Hands

16. Nobody But You

17. Prelude (Rubato)

18. Who Cares? (So Long as You Care for Me)

19. Embraceable You

20. Let’s Call the Whole Thing Off

21. Rhapsody in Blue


Shopping Cart